And the James Beard Media Award Winners Are …

Excuse us while we recover from #BraiserProm, aka the James Beard Foundation Awards last night. For realz, what a night!

The big winners of the night were Heston Blumenthaal, for his cookbooks “Historic Heston” and Diane Kennedy, for her induction to the Cookbook Hall of Fame. Other big-name names for their stories, TV shows, and cookbooks: Andy Ricker, Alan Richman, Rene Redzepi, Ina Garten, Martha Stewart, and uh, duh, Anthony Bourdain.

Lucky Peach swept up some major awards for many of its stories (if you haven’t read “America, Your Food is So Gay,” do it now); and our boys at First We Feast took home the Group Food Blog award. A huge congrats to all! We’re still buzzing off the energy (and wine, obviously).

Check out the full list of the winners from the Associated Press.

(Oh, and that’s what we thought was a Tupac-hologram-esque appearance from James Beard from the awards last night — because that’s obviously what the Beard awards needs more of, hologram appearances.)


Gone Fishin’; And By Fishin’, We Mean We’re Going to the James Beard Awards
Paul Kahan Doesn’t Care About JBAs, Wants Nothing To Do With Our Media Attentions
2014 James Beard Award Nominations: The Finalists

Have a tip we should know?

Filed Under:

Follow Mediaite: