WH Announces Presidential Medal of Freedom Recipients, Including Scalia, Elvis, Orrin Hatch, Miriam Adelson

The Trump White House today announced seven recipients of the Presidential Medal of Freedom, several of which are being awarded posthumously.

The honorees include:

  • Justice Antonin Scalia
  • Elvis Presley
  • Babe Ruth
  • Alan Page
  • Senator Orrin Hatch
  • Roger Staubach
  • Miriam Adelson

And in case you are wondering, Miriam Adelson is the wife of Sheldon Adelson. The megadonors gave millions in 2018 to help the Republicans in the midterms.

The White House ceremony is scheduled for next Friday.

[photo via Getty Images]

Have a tip we should know?

Filed Under:
  1. Mediaite
  2. The Mary Sue
  3. RunwayRiot
  4. Law & Crime
  5. SportsGrid
  6. AmboTV
  7. Gossip Cop