Presidential Debate Moderators Announced

With the presidential race officially being Obama/Biden versus Romney/Ryan, we’re one step closer to November. But before that, we have the debates — three presidential and one vice presidential. And now we have all the details about each.

CNN’s Candy Crowley in particular made headlines as she became the first female presidential debate moderator in 20 years.

Here’s the rundown for all four of the debates, including dates, locations and moderators:

First presidential debate (domestic policy)
Wednesday, October 3
Moderator: Jim Lehrer, Executive Editor of the PBS NewsHour
University of Denver, Denver, CO

Vice presidential debate
Thursday, October 11
Moderator: Martha Raddatz, Senior Foreign Affairs Correspondent, ABC News
Centre College, Danville, KY

Second presidential debate (town meeting format)
Tuesday, October 16
Moderator: Candy Crowley, Chief Political Correspondent, CNN and Anchor, CNN’s State of the Union
Hofstra University, Hempstead, NY

Third presidential debate (foreign policy)
Monday, October 22
Moderator: Bob Schieffer, Chief Washington Correspondent, CBS News and Moderator, Face the Nation
Lynn University, Boca Raton, FL

Have a tip we should know?

Filed Under:

Follow Mediaite:

Follow Meenal Vamburkar: