JUST IN: Senate Confirms Janet Yellen as First Female Treasury Secretary


Photo by Alex Wong/Getty Images

The Senate has voted to confirm Janet Yellen as Treasury Secretary.

Senators voted overwhelmingly — 84 to 15 — to confirm Yellen.

Yellen served as chair of the Federal Reserve from 2014 to 2018, under Presidents Barack Obama and Donald Trump. She was succeeded by Jerome Powell.

Have a tip we should know? tips@mediaite.com

Filed Under:

Josh Feldman is a Senior Editor at Mediaite. Email him here: josh@mediaite.com Follow him on Twitter: @feldmaniac