Taylor Swift and Zayn Malik Just Dropped a Surprise New Single from the 50 Shades Darker Soundtrack

taylor swift shutterstock_400451401Taylor Swift and Zayn Malik surprised and delighted fans last night when they released a surprise new single called “I Don’t Wanna Live Forever.” The song is from the 50 Shades Darker soundtrack, and it’s the first music Swift has released in 2016, so people are excited. Almost immediately, the song topped the iTunes charts.

#fiftyshadesdarker #idontwannaliveforever

A video posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

Both artists took to social media to promote the release of the track, which is co-written by Swift and Jack Antonoff.

50 Shades Darker is coming to theaters on February 10th, 2017. Listen to some of the song above, via Taylor Swift.

[image via Tinseltown/Shutterstock]

Have a tip we should know?

  1. Mediaite
  2. The Mary Sue
  3. RunwayRiot
  4. Law & Crime
  5. SportsGrid
  6. Gossip Cop