1. Mediaite
  2. Gossip Cop
  3. Geekosystem
  4. Styleite
  5. SportsGrid
  6. The Mary Sue
  7. The Jane Dough

South Carolina Dem Senate Candidate Alvin Greene Launches Official Website

» 3 comments

The Alvin Greene for US Senate campaign is officially online! After several impostors brought their love of all things Alvin Greene to the internet and were summarily dismissed by the candidate himself during his media tour, Greene confirmed to, uh, satirical blog Wonkette that AlvinGreeneForUSSenator.com is his one and only online presence.

It appears that Greene is starting to take this campaign seriously– or someone in the South Carolina Democratic Party is forcing him to– because the site is, while not at all the caliber of, say, his opponent Sen. Jim DeMint‘s, but it is of significantly higher quality than anything coming out of the Alvin Greene campaign so far. For one, it has a biography:

“Alvin Michael Greene was born in Florence, South Carolina. He grew up in Manning, South Carolina and graduated from the University of South Carolina where he earned his Bachelor of Arts Degree in Political Science. Alvin M. Greene is a United States Air Force and United States Army Veteran who has served for thirteen years of honorable service.”

It also has issues, which are something that many have notice are sorely lacking with the Democrat’s campaign. Specifically, “Better education for our children: More Parental Involvement, Better Facilities,” and “Justice: making sure the punishment fits the crime.”

It’s impossible to understand what exactly Greene is up to, or, better yet, what the Democrats are planning if they did, indeed, have something to do with encouraging Greene to launch a site, something he had previously opposed. Maybe they want to try getting him to lose at a respectable margin, without having to own up to putting too much at stake against DeMint. Or perhaps they had absolutely nothing to do with this, abandoned the race entirely, and Greene put up his own money and designed his own (pretty good!) logo. Whatever the case, it appears this mystery isn’t going anywhere anytime soon.

Follow us on Twitter.

Sign up for Mediaite's daily newsletter.

Email Twitter Facebook Digg Reddit Stumble Upon Yahoo Buzz LinkedIn Tumblr Delicious
  • http://SailRabbits.com Magister

    The source code seems to say that he (or someone) used a Yahoo! bot to build the site, so I’m guessing he had no professional or official help. Quite possibly a niece or nephew, but we know Mr. Greene is savvy enough to use the internet at the library, so there’s a good chance that he may have built it himself.

  • Rogue-Comic

    Magister said:
    we know Mr. Greene is savvy enough to use the internet at the library, so there’s a good chance that he may have built it himself.

    Nice.

  • me1ranger

    Does Bubba Gumps website have a porn link? What ever happened to all the libs saying this wonderful man was nothing but a plant? Why do democrats hate the black man so much..where’s the outrage!?!

© 2012 Mediaite, LLC | About Us | Advertise | Self-Serve Advertising | Newsletter | Jobs | Privacy | User Agreement | Disclaimer | Power Grid FAQ | Contact | Archives | RSS RSS
Dan Abrams, Founder | Power Grid by Sound Strategies | Hosting by Datagram